West Asheville Presbyterian Church
Loading
Go to  "News and Events"  for exciting news about our "accessibility project"
Worship Preview: 
March 29, 2015 -- Palm Sunday
Kent Smith preaching: "Rainbows and Palms"
Genesis 6:5-8; 17-18; 9:12-17
Lukr 19:24-40

Special music will be provided by: The West Asheville Presbyterian Church Bell Choir

Holy Week:
March 29: Palm Sunday service at 11:00
April 2: Maundy Thursday Community Service at Oak Forest Presbyterian Church at 7:00 PM
April 5: Easter
   8:00AM -- contemporary service led by the Community on Haywood
   9:00AM -- Community breakfast with Waffles, pancakes and other goodies
   11:00AM -- Traditional service with Communion

See News and Events for information about upcoming events and pictures of past events.


Pastor Kent's hours for March22-29, 2015
Sunday, March 22: 9-2 (Choir)
Monday, March 23: 9-12
Tuesday, March 24: 9-2 (God's Cafe)
Wednesday, March 25: 3-8 (CoH; choir)
Thursday, March 26: 9-12
Sunday, March 29: 9-12
  -- Palm Sunday

Pastor Kent's hours for March 29- April 5, 2015
Sunday, March 29: 9-12 -- Palm Sunday
Monday, March 30: 9-12
Tuesday, March 31: 9-2 (God's Cafe)
Wednesday, April 1: 3-8 (CoH band rehearsal; choir)
Thursday, April 2: 5-8 (Maundy Thursday service)
Sunday, April 5: 7-12 -- EASTER !!


Rev. Smith's hours for January 25 - February 1, 2015
Sunday, January 25: 9-12
Monday, January 26: 9-12
Tuesday, January 27: 9-2 (God's Cafe)
Wednesday, January 28: 3-8 (CoH; choir)
Thursday, January 29: 9-12
Saturday, January 31: 7-7 (Presbytery meeting)
Sunday, February 1: 9-1 (Fellowship Sunday)

Rev. Smith's hours for February 1 - 8 2015
Sunday February 1: 9-1 (Fellowship Sunday)
Monday, February 2: 9-12
Tuesday, February 3: 9-2 (God's Cafe)
Wednesday, February 4: 3-7 (CoH, no choir)
Thursday, February 5: 9-12
Sunday February 8: 9-12


Watch for ABTech day or night classes on WLOS closings list
NORMAL OFFICE HOURS FOR PASTOR KENT AND JOAN:
Monday through Thursday, 8 a.m. to Noon
Phone: 828-258-0903
email: Joan@WestAshePres.org
Sunday Bulletin
Lamplighter
Monthly calendar
Document
Prayer List

Click to Replace
Please notice the new links to our Facebook and Twitter addresses -- bottom lefthand side of this page.